Vacancy Notices

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR 

Submit to the personnel office via email (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us)the following information:

  • Application
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2017 graduates:  Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  • At least two past evaluations(teachers with experience) /New Teachers-submit a copy of your final Student Teaching evaluation
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview.  If you are officially enrolled  in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time, but you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. 

Location Position Description
 Special Education Department
(337) 365-2343
Interpreter Aide-Johnston-Hopkins Elementary 
Educational Intrepreter Aide.docx 
Interpreter Aide (for deaf and hard-of-hearing students)  
Starting Salary:  $18,407.00 (Includes 3 deferred payments)

Applicants must be fluent in signed English and/or manual communication to facilitate academic communication between students and teachers.

E-mail a resume and proof of ONE of the following:
*College Degree
*Associate of Science 
*Associate of Applied Science 
*Associate of Arts 
*48+ College Credits
(minimum 6 in Math, 6 in English, 3 in English Composition)
or
* Passed the Para-pro test 
to enredlich@iberia.k12.la.us
Contact Erin Redlich is you have any questions regarding the position.


 Educational Center
(337) 364-7641
Part Time ELL Teacher (2 Positions) ELL Teacher 
Working 15-17 hours per week
Must be a certified teacher.
ESL certification preferred.  
$25.00/hour 
Working at 2-3 schools in the district. 
Contact Jennifer Joseph for more information. 
jejoseph@iberia.k12.la.us 
 Anderson Middle School
(337) 365-3932
SPED Resource Teacher  Contact Dwayln Jackson for more information.
dwjackson@iberia.k12.la.us
 Daspit Elementary School
(337) 364-2371
6th Grade (ELA)  Contact Darla David for more information.
dadavid@iberia.k12.la.us
 Jeanerette Senior High School
(337) 276-6038
Physical Education/Coach (2)  Contact Linda Freeman for more information. 
lifreeman@iberia.k12.la.us
 New Iberia Senior High School
(337) 369-6714
SPED Resource Contact Curt Landry for more information.
culandry@iberia.k12.la.us
Park Elementary School
(337) 369-6189 
 4th Grade (ELA/Social Studies)
3rd Grade (ELA/Social Studies)
Contact Verdna Rogers for more information.
verogers@iberia.k12.la.us  
 Westgate High School
(337) 365-2431
SPED Self-Contained (Autistic)
SPED (Self-Contained)
English
Math
Social Studies 
Contact Neely Moore for more information.
nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us 
Special Education Department
(337) 365-2343
Speech Therapist  Contact Erin Redlich for more information.
enredlich@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Department
(337) 365-2341 
Gifted & Talented Teacher Contact Stephanie Judice for more information.
stjudice@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Department
(337) 365-2341 
School Nurse (RN) Registered Nurse with a bachelor's degree.
E-mail a resume and copy of your current nursing license to
 Shearro Jacob at shjacob@iberia.k12.la.us
Contact Shearro Jacob for more information.
shjacob@iberia.k12.la.us


Applicants must have excellent computer, communication(verbal and written), and organizational skills.
To apply, e-mail a resume' to jjones@iberia.k12.la.us by Friday, May 20th at 12 noon.
Starting salary is $20,573 which includes 3 deferred payments.
LiveZilla Live Chat Software
-->