Vacancy Notices

The Iberia Parish School Board, an equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications for the following positions:

 

TEACHER VACANCIES FOR THE 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR 

Submit to the personnel office via email (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us)the following information:

  • Application
  • Resume
  • Praxis scores
  • Official college transcript
  • Teaching certificate (Spring 2017 graduates:  Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  • At least two past evaluations(teachers with experience) /New Teachers-submit a copy of your final Student Teaching evaluation
  • Letters of recommendations are a plus.

You may e-mail Jacklene Jones (jjones@iberia.k12.la.us), Director of Personnel, if you have any questions regarding this process.

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview.  If you are officially enrolled  in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time, but you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. 

Location Position Description
 Educational Center 
(337) 364-7641
Supervisor of Testing, Evaluation &
 System Accountability 
Supervisor of Testing Evaluation pg 1.jpg
Supervisor of Testing Evaluation 2.jpg
12 Month Position
Salary is based on highest degree earned,
 years of experience, and an index.
The job description, which lists the minimum qualifications and job responsibilities, is attached.
E-mail a resume and copy of current teaching certificate to:
 jjones@iberia.k12.la.us
or hand-deliver to
 Jalana Durall in the Personnel Department by 
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 12:00 NOON!
E-mail Megan Duplechain (meduplechain@iberia.k12.la.us)
 for salary information. 
E-mail Leslie Stuart
(lestuart@iberia.k12.la.us)
if you have any questions regarding the position.
Anderson Middle School
(337) 365-3932
Physical Education/Coach
SPED Self-Contained
Contact Dwalyn Jackson for more information. 
dwjackson@iberia.k12.la.us
Coteau Elementary School 
(337) 369-3653
 French (Itinerant with Pesson Elementary) Contact Consuela Roberson for more information.
coroberson@iberia.k12.la.us
 Delcambre Elementary School 
(337) 685-2376
4th Grade( ELA)  Contact Jodi Romero for more information.
joromero@iberia.k12.la.us
Jeanerette Elementary School
(337) 276-6355
3rd Grade (ELA/Social Studies)

Contact Devon Willis-Jones for more information. 
dewillis@iberia.k12.la.us
Jeanerette High School
(337) 276-6038
Chemistry/Environmental Science
Contact Linda Freeman for more information. 
lifreeman@iberia.k12.laus
Johnston-Hopkins Elementary School 
(337) 369-9687
4th Grade (Science and Social Studies)
6th Grade (ELA/Social Studies)
Contact Mona Atchison for more information.
moatchison@iberia.k12.la.us 
Loreauville High School
(337) 229-4701
Industrial Arts /Industrial Technology Contact Karen Bashay for more information. 
kjbashay@ibeia.k12.la.us
 Pesson Elementary School
(337) 369-9687
3rd Grade (ELA)
3rd Grade (Math/Social Studies)
6th Grade (Science/Social Studies)
Contact Alfreda Jackson for more information.
aljackson@iberia.k12.la.us
St. Charles Elementary School
(337) 276-9712 
5th Grade (ELA/Social Studies) Contact Allison O'Donnell for more information.
alodonnell@iberia.k12.la.us 
Sugarland Elementary School 
(337) 365-9624
5th Grade (ELA) Contact Cheryl Broussard for more information. 
cbbroussard@iberia.k12.la.us
Westgate High School
(337) 365-2431
Math-Algebra I
Math-Geometry (2 Positions)
Physical Education/Coach 
Science-Biology
SPED Resource
SPED Self-Contained
 Contact Neely Moore for more information.
nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Department
(337) 365-2343
Speech Therapist (2 Positions) Contact Erin Redlich for more information.
enredlich@iberia.k12.la.us


Applicants must have excellent computer, communication(verbal and written), and organizational skills.
To apply, e-mail a resume' to jjones@iberia.k12.la.us by Friday, May 20th at 12 noon.
Starting salary is $20,573 which includes 3 deferred payments.
LiveZilla Live Chat Software
-->