Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

News & Updates

March 23rd 

In accordance with the Governor’s Proclamation, Iberia Parish Schools will be closed from March 16, 2020 through April 13, 2020.
 

Effective Monday, March 23, 2020: Governor Edwards has issued a “Stay at Home Order” to further combat the spread of COVID-19 in Louisiana.  As a result, all district offices will now be closed until further notice.  

 

School Offices – Effective Monday, March 23, 2020

  • All school buildings (except designated feeding sites) will be closed until further notice.
  • School principals and teachers can still be contacted via email to answer questions from parents.  A listing of email addresses can be found here.


School District Offices – Effective Monday, March 23, 2020

  • District offices are currently closed to the public in compliance with the Governor’s “Stay at Home Order”.
  • District Department Heads can be contacted by email to assist with needs during this time.  Please use the email address provided below.

Sales Tax Office 

Patrick Segura

pasegura@iberiaschools.org

Payroll and Accounting 

Katie Bouillion

kabouillion@iberiaschools.org

Purchases and Deliveries     

David Delahoussaye 

ddelahoussaye@iberiaschools.org

Maintenance 

Harry Lopez

halopez@iberiaschools.org

Special Education

Flavia Eldridge

fleldridge@iberiaschools.org

Administration   

Jennifer Joseph 

jejoseph@iberiaschools.org

Curriculum and Instruction

Heath Hulin

hehulin@iberiaschools.org

School Nurses

Ken Schexnayder

keschexnayder@iberiaschools.org

Technology 

Dianne Leblanc

dleblanc@iberiaschools.org

Human Resources

Gannon Dooley

gadooley@iberiaschools.org

 

Updated information for parents will continue to be posted to our district website when available.


OTHER INFORMATION:

Report Cards for the current grading period will be available through the Student Progress Center.  Any necessary grade changes or make-up work for this grading period will be addressed when schools are allowed to re-open.  For technical support regarding Student Progress Center, contact Sharon Broussard or Dianne LeBlanc at 337-364-7641.

All extra-curricular activities, including athletics, have been suspended until further notice. Additionally, the Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) has suspended all sporting events at this time. There will not be any practices or work-outs during this closure.

Spring Break remains scheduled for Friday, April 10, 2020 through Friday, April 17, 2020.

 

ACT Test Administrations have been cancelled as scheduled. Upon information on rescheduling from ACT, communication will be made to parents.


PreK and Kindergarten Round-up has been postponed until further notice.


Any Proms that were scheduled during the school closures will unfortunately have to be postponed. High School Principals are working diligently to ensure that this activity can be provided for students once schools are allowed to re-open.

SPANISH VERSION