Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (gadooley@iberia.k12.la.us):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2018 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description

Westgate High School
(337) 365-2431

Assistant Principal
assistant principal job description

The job description is attached. The start date is July 23, 2018. The salary is based on an index, highest degree and years of experience. 

Applicants must be certified as a School Principal or in Educational Leadership.

Email the following to gadooley@iberia.k12.la.us or
hand-deliver to Jalana Durall in the Personnel Department. Please do not fax or mail.
Deadline is July 19, 2018 at 12 noon.

  • letter of application describing your educational successes and the impact you can have on student achievement at Westgate High School
  • resume
  • current teaching certificate

Contact Neely Moore (nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us) if you have any questions regarding the position.

Contact Megan Duplechain (meduplechain@iberia.k12.la.us or 365-2341) if you have questions regarding the salary.

Sugarland Elementary 
(337) 365-9624
Master Teacher Contact Cheryl Broussard to schedule an interview. cbbroussard@iberia.k12.la.us
Jeanerette High School
(337) 276-6039

Secondary Math (2)
Band Director/Instrumental Music

Contact Linda Freeman to schedule an interview.
lifreeman@iberia.k12.la.us
Loreauville High School
(337) 229-4701
7th-8th Computer Keyboarding/Journey to Careers Contact Karen Bashay to schedule an interview.
kjbashay@iberia.k12.la.us

New Iberia Senior High 
(337) 369-6714

 

P.E./Volleyball Coach
SPED

Contact Curt Landry to schedule an interview.
culandry@iberia.k12.la.us

Westgate High School
(337) 365-2431

 
Biology Contact Neely Moore to schedule an interview.
nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us
Daspit Elementary 
(337) 364-2371
5th Grade Math Contact Darla David to schedule an interview.
dadavid@iberia.k12.la.us

Loreauville Elementary
(337) 229-6363

SPED  Contact Jaime Martin to schedule an interview.
jmmartin@iberia.k12.la.us
Special Education Office
(337) 365-2343
Itinerant Adaptive P.E. Teacher Contact Ken Schexnayder to schedule an interview.
keschexnayder@iberia.k12.la.us

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996