Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (ipsdhr@iberia.k12.la.us):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2019 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description

Alternative Center for Education 

(337) 369-3696

 

SPED/READ 180

SPED/Resource

Contact Maxine Jones for more information regarding the position.

mjjones@iberia.k12.la.us

Anderson Middle

(337)365-3932

Curriculum Coordinator (10 month)

SPED/Resource

Contact Dwayln Jackson for more information regarding the position. 

dwjackson@iberia.k12.la.us

Belle Place Middle 

(337) 364-2141

None

Contact Curt Coquat for more information regarding the position.

cucoquat@iberia.k12.la.us

Caneview Elementary 

(337)369-6517

None

Contact Kimberly Messman for more information regarding the position. 

kimessman@iberia.k12.la.us

Center Street Elementary

(337) 369-9059

SPED/Resource

Contact Kyla Aucoin for more information regarding the postion. 

kyaucoin@iberia.k12.la.us

Coteau Elementary  

(337) 369-3653

None

Contact Consuela Roberson for more information regarding the postion. 

coroberson@iberia.k12.la.us

Daspit Road Elementary  

(337) 364-2371

None

Contact Darla David for more information regarding the postion. 

dadavid@iberia.k12.la.us

Delcambre Elementary  

(337) 685- 2376

None

Contact Jodi Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

joromero@iberia.k12.la.us

Delcambre High

(337) 685-2595

Social Studies 9-12 (Ast. Football/Ast. Track Coach)

Contact Chantel Helms for more information regarding the postion. 

chhelms@iberia.k12.la.us

Dodson Elementary 

(337)369-3738

None

Contact Angela Louviere for more information regarding the postion. 

anlouviere@iberia.k12.la.us

Iberia Middle 

(337) 364-3927

8th ELA

Gifted ELA

Contact Dina Bourque for more information regarding the postion. 

dibourque@iberia.k12.la.us

Iberia Parish Career Center

(337) 365-7231

None

Contact Chris Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

chrbroussard@iberia.k12.la.us

Jeanerette Elementary 

(337) 276-6355

None

Contact Devon Willis-Jones for more information regarding the postion. 

dewillis@iberia.k12.la.us

Jeanerette High 

(337) 276-6038

 

Math 9-12

PE /Coach (3)

7th/8th Social Studies

8th Math

SPED/ Self Contained 7th-8th

English 9-12 (2)

Contact Linda Freeman for more information regarding the postion. 

lifreeman@iberia.k12.la.us

Jefferson Island Road Elementary

(337) 365-1120 

None

Contact Niles Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

nilromero@iberia.k12.la.us

Johnston-Hopkins Elementary 

(337) 369-9687

1st Grade

2nd Grade

4th Math/Social Studies

5th Math

5th Science

SPED/Resource

Contact Mona Atchison for more information regarding the postion. 

moatchison@iberia.k12.la.us

Loreauville Elementary 

(337) 229-6363

None

Contact Jaime Martin for more information regarding the postion. 

jmmartin@iberia.k12.la.us

Loreauville High

(337) 229-4701

None

Contact Karen Bashay for more information regarding the postion. 

kjbashay@iberia.k12.la.us

Magnolia Elementary 

(337) 369-6120

SPED/Resource

Contact Steven Leroux for more information regarding the postion. 

stleroux@iberia.k12.la.us

New Iberia Senior High 

(337) 369-6714

PE 

SPED/Resource (4)

Contact Curt Landry for more information regarding the postion. 

culandry@iberia.k12.la.us

North Lewis Elementary 

(337) 369-6132

SPED PK-Hearing Impaired

Contact Tim Rosamond for more information regarding the postion. 

tirosamond@iberia.k12.la.us

North Street Elementary 

(337) 369-6636

None

Contact Bryan Hudson for more information regarding the postion. 

brhudson@iberia.k12.la.us

Park Elementary 

(337) 369-6189

None

Contact Verdna Rogers for more information regarding the postion. 

verogers@iberia.k12.la.us

 

Pesson Elementary 

(337) 369-9907

SPED/Resource

Contact Alfreda Jackson for more information regarding the postion. 

aljackson@iberia.k12.la.us

St. Charles Elementary 

(337) 276-9712

K

3rd Math

4th ELA

5th ELA

SPED/Resource

SPED/Self-Contained

Contact Lynette Hawk-Hill for more information regarding the position. 

lmhawkhill@iberia.k12.la.us

Sugarland Elementary 

(337) 365-9624

None

Contact Cheryl Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

cbbrouassard@iberia.k12.la.us

Westgate High

(337) 365-2431

Art

English

Industrial Technology 

Math (3)

Science (4)

Social Studies

SPED/Resource (2)

Contact Neely Moore for more information regarding the postion. 

nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

APE (2)

Contact Ken Schexnayder for more information regarding the position. 

keschexnayder@iberia.k12.la.us

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Leesa Faltermann for more information regarding the position.

lefalterman@iberia.k12.la.us

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Erin Redlich for more information regarding the position. 

enredlich@iberia.k12.la.us

Child Nutrition Program

(337) 365-2573

CNP Warehouse Apprentice (DOTD certification required)

Contact Catherine Herring for more information regarding the position.

caherring@iberia.k12.la.us

Communities In Schools Gulf South, Inc.

P.O. Box 792800

New Orleans, LA 70179-2800

504-486-8002

High School Site Coordinator Iberia Parish

Communities In Schools of the Gulf South, Inc. seeks a qualified counselor or social worker to implement its evidence-proven model of integrated student services on the campus of an Iberia Parish Public School that serves students in a high school setting. The Site Coordinator is responsible for planning, organizing, implementing and coordinating CIS activities and programs on the campus. The Site Coordinator interfaces with campus personnel and coordinates school functions with the CIS program and CIS administration. The Site Coordinator will provide assessments, referrals, and counseling or supportive guidance and connect numerous community service providers to the students who need them. Superior communication, organization, and team building skills are required. Minimum of an LMSW or PLPC is required. Full-time, year-round position with benefits.

 

If interested, please visit https://cisgulfsouth.org/get-involved/#Workforus

Click the Apply Now button below to fill out an application. Attach your cover letter and resume to the application before submitting through PDFfiller or send as an attachment to employment@cisgulfsouth.org

Communities In Schools Gulf South, Inc.

P.O. Box 792800

New Orleans, LA 70179-2800

504-486-8002

Elementary/Middle School Site Coordinator Iberia Parish

Communities In Schools of the Gulf South, Inc. seeks a qualified counselor or social worker to implement its evidence-proven model of integrated student services on the campus of an Iberia Parish Public School that serves students in an elementary or middle school setting. The Site Coordinator is responsible for planning, organizing, implementing and coordinating CIS activities and programs on the campus. The Site Coordinator interfaces with campus personnel and coordinates school functions with the CIS program and CIS administration. The Site Coordinator will provide assessments, referrals, and counseling or supportive guidance and connect numerous community service providers to the students who need them. Superior communication, organization, and team building skills are required. Minimum of an LMSW or PLPC is required. Full-time year-round position with benefits.

If interested, please visit https://cisgulfsouth.org/get-involved/#Workforus

Click the Apply Now button below to fill out an application. Attach your cover letter and resume to the application before submitting through PDFfiller or send as an attachment to employment@cisgulfsouth.org

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996