Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (ipsdhr@iberia.k12.la.us):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2018 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description
School Board Office
(337) 365-2341
Staff Accountant
job description

The salary is based on an index, highest degree and years of experience. Applicants must have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration majoring in Accounting from an accredited college or university.

Email the following to gadooley@iberia.k12.la.us or hand-deliver to Jalana Durall in the Human Resource Department by Friday, February 1, 2019 at 12 noon. Do not fax or mail.

  • Letter of application describing your accounting experience
  • resume

Contact Katie Bouillion (kabouillion@iberia.k12.la.us) for questions regarding the position.
Contact Megan Duplechain (meduplechain@iberia.k12.la.us or 365-2341) if you have questions regarding the salary.

Special Education Office
(337) 365-2343

SPED Speech Therapist (2)

 

Contact Erin Redlich for more information.
enredlich@iberia.k12.la.us
New Iberia Senior High
(337) 369-6714
Math Teacher
SPED Teacher Aide

Contact Curt Landry for more information.
culandry@iberia.k12.la.us

Park Elementary
(337) 369-6189
SPED Self-Contained Teacher Contact Verdna Rogers for more information.
verogers@iberia.k12.la.us
St. Charles Elementary
(337) 276-9712

5th Grade Math Teacher
6th Grade ELA Teacher

Contact Lenette Hawk-Hill for more information.
lmhawkhill@iberia.k12.la.us
Westgate High
(337) 365-2431

PE/Health Teacher

Contact Neely Moore for more information.
nemoore@iberia.k12.la.us

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996