Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Vacancies

teach spelled out in blocks

Submit the following information to the Human Resources department via email (ipsdhr@iberiaschools.org):

  1. Teacher Application
  2. Resume
  3. Praxis Scores
  4. Official College Transcript
  5. Teaching Certificate (Spring 2019 graduates: Submit a letter from the university stating that all requirements for certification have been met.)
  6. Final Student Teaching Evaluation (new teachers)
  7. At Least Two Past Evaluations (experienced teachers)
  8. Letters of Recommendation

At this time, only fully certified teachers or teachers who will be fully certified by the end of the summer may contact principals to schedule an interview. If you are officially enrolled in an alternate teacher certification program, you may also interview at this time. However, you can only be considered if no certified teacher is available. Iberia Parish School District is an equal opportunity employer.

Any questions regarding this process, should be directed to Gannon Dooley, Director of Human Resources. 

Teacher Salary Schedule

Location Position Description

Certified Teachers

(Critical Shortage)

 

Notice is hereby given that the Iberia Parish School Board, and equal opportunity employer, is accepting applications and proof of certification for the position of Certified Teacher.  A critical shortage of teachers exists in the following content areas:  Elementary PK-6, English, Math, Science, Social Studies, Physical Education, Special Ed, and Speech Therapist.  Teachers who have been retired for at least one school year may apply for positions posted at iberiaschools.org.  Certified teachers who have not retired must be considered first.  Email a resume and copy of teaching certificate to gadooley@iberiaschools.org.  Salaries for retired teachers are based on years of experience and highest degree.

Alternative Center for Education 

(337) 369-3696

None

Contact Maxine Jones for more information regarding the position.

mjjones@iberiaschools.org

Anderson Middle

(337) 365-3932

None

Contact Dwayln Jackson for more information regarding the position. 

dwjackson@iberiaschools.org

Belle Place Elementary

(337) 369-3738

None

Contact Angela Louviere for more information regarding the postion. 

anlouviere@iberiaschools.org

Belle Place Middle 

(337) 364-2141

None

Contact Lora Kennedy for more information regarding the position.

lokennedy@iberiaschools.org

Caneview Elementary 

(337)369-6517

None

Contact Kimberly Messman for more information regarding the position. 

kimessman@iberiaschools.org

Center Street Elementary

(337) 369-9059

None

Contact Kyla Aucoin for more information regarding the postion. 

kyaucoin@iberiaschools.org

Coteau Elementary  

(337) 369-3653

None

Contact Consuela Roberson for more information regarding the postion. 

coroberson@iberiaschools.org

Daspit Road Elementary  

(337) 364-2371

None

Contact Darla David for more information regarding the postion. 

dadavid@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre Elementary  

(337) 685- 2376

None

Contact Jodi Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

joromero@iberiaschools.org

Delcambre High

(337) 685-2595

None

Contact Chantel Helms for more information regarding the postion. 

chhelms@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Middle 

(337) 364-3927

None

Contact Dina Bourque for more information regarding the postion. 

dibourque@iberiaschools.org

Iberia Parish Career Center

(337) 365-7231

None

Contact Chris Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

chrbroussard@iberiaschools.org

 

Jeanerette High 

(337) 276-6038

 

Math 9-12

SPED Resource

Contact Linda Freeman for more information regarding the postion. 

lifreeman@iberiaschools.org

Jefferson Island Road Elementary

(337) 365-1120 

SPED Self-Contained

Contact Niles Romero for more information regarding the postion. 

nilromero@iberiaschools.org

Johnston-Hopkins Elementary 

(337) 369-9687

Math Tutor (3days/6hours) Must be certified teacher.

Contact Mona Atchison for more information regarding the postion. 

moatchison@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville Elementary 

(337) 229-6363

None

Contact Jaime Martin for more information regarding the postion. 

jmmartin@iberiaschools.org

Loreauville High

(337) 229-4701

None

Contact Karen Bashay for more information regarding the postion. 

kjbashay@iberiaschools.org

Magnolia Elementary 

(337) 369-6120

None

Contact Steven Leroux for more information regarding the postion. 

stleroux@iberiaschools.org

New Iberia Senior High 

(337) 369-6714

SPED Self-Contained

Contact Curt Landry for more information regarding the postion. 

culandry@iberiaschools.org

North Lewis Elementary 

(337) 369-6132

None

Contact Tim Rosamond for more information regarding the postion. 

tirosamond@iberiaschools.org

Park Elementary 

(337) 369-6189

None

Contact Verdna Rogers for more information regarding the postion. 

verogers@iberiaschools.org

 

Pesson Elementary 

(337) 369-9907

None

Contact Alfreda Jackson for more information regarding the postion. 

aljackson@iberiaschools.org

St. Charles Elementary 

(337) 276-9712

2nd Grade

Contact Devon Willis-Jones for more information regarding the postion. 

dewillis@iberiaschools.org

 

Sugarland Elementary 

(337) 365-9624

None

Contact Cheryl Broussard for more information regarding the postion. 

cbbrouassard@iberiaschools.org

Westgate High

(337) 365-2431

None

Contact Neely Moore for more information regarding the postion. 

nemoore@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Ken Schexnayder for more information regarding the position. 

keschexnayder@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Leesa Faltermann for more information regarding the position.

lefalterman@iberiaschools.org

Special Education Department

(337) 365-2343

None

Contact Erin Redlich for more information regarding the position. 

enredlich@iberiaschools.org

Child Nutrition Program

(337) 365-2573

CNP Warehouse Apprentice (DOTD certification required)

Contact Catherine Herring for more information regarding the position.

caherring@iberiaschools.org

 

Human Resources Navigation

Parish Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Iberia Parish School District
1500 Jane Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: 337-365-2341
Fax: 337-365-6996